OIC 45th Anniversary Awards Gala on May 12th

The New Britain Opportunities Industrialization Center (OIC) will hold its 45th Anniversary Awards Gala on May 12th.


Alex Johnson will receive the Leon Howard Sullivan Award, Nancy Sarra will receive the Angelo Tomasso Community Award and Mary E. Royce will receive the Connie Wilson Collins Award. Seven others are to receive OIC Essence Awards.

The Gala will be open at 5:00pm, with the dinner and program beginning at 6:00pm, and it will be held at St. George Greek Orthodox Hall, 301 West Main Street. The event will be catered by Teresa’s Catering.

Tickets are:

  • $45 – Alumni
  • $50 – Standard Ticket
  • $75 – VIP Attendees

More Information is available by calling 860-224-7151.